Life of A Programmer — Session 4.1 — How can you become more skilled than your fellow employees.

You were recently employed as a software developer in a major software engineering company.

You have a family that needs the financial resources that your job provides.

You need to reduce the risk of layoff and increase the probability of a raise.

Your needs are more likely to be met if you adopt the following four principles.

PRINCIPLE 1: WRITE AND EXECUTE A PLAN

PRINCIPLE 2: KEEP A WRITTEN DAILY LOG

PRINCIPLE 3: MAKE SMALL SELF-DOCUMENTING SOURCE FILES.

PRINCIPLE 4: ACCEPT NO VERBAL ORDERS

MORE IN THE NEXT MESSAGE

Tags: , , , , , , ,

24 Responses to “Life of A Programmer — Session 4.1 — How can you become more skilled than your fellow employees.”

  1. coconut oil and eczema Says:

    Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. But think of
    if you added some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this blog could
    definitely be one of the very best in its niche. Superb blog!

  2. child adoption michigan Says:

    Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?

    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate
    your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  3. kansas city social media Says:

    Greetings! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I will forward this article to
    him. Pretty sure he will have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!
    Is it OK to share on Twitter? Keep up the great work!

  4. SEO in Kansas City Says:

    This is a magnificent blog. A great read. Is it OK to share on Google+?
    Keep up the terrific work! I’ll certainly be back.

  5. web design in kanas city Says:

    This is a topic which is close to my heart… Thank you!
    Is it OK to post on Google+? Keep up the terrific work!

  6. get a niche Says:

    This is a topic which is close to my heart…
    Best wishes! Is it OK to post on Twitter? Keep up the very good work!

  7. choose the right domain name Says:

    Greetings! Very useful advice within this post!
    Thanks a lot for sharing! Is it OK to share on Reddit?
    Keep up the very good work!

  8. cpa marketing Says:

    Is it OK to post on Linkedin? I love what you guys tend
    to be up too. Keep up the very good work!

  9. black toenails Says:

    Hey very interesting blog!

  10. underarm Whitening Says:

    Hey verdy nice blog!

  11. how to download game of thrones books Says:

    There is definately a lot to learn about this issue. I love
    all the points you’ve made.

  12. Dan Higson Says:

    Hey there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with?

    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    faster then most. Thanks a lot, I appreciate
    it!

  13. oxnard bankruptcy lawyer Says:

    Hello! This blog post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!

    He continually kept preaching about this. I most certainly will forward this information to him.
    Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read. Thank you for sharing!
    Is it OK to post on Reddit? Keep up the really good work!

  14. download divergent ebook Says:

    I love this! I haven’t ever found a post as fascinating article like yours.
    It’s pretty. Is it OK to share on Reddit? Keep up the good work!

  15. Download Hollywood Dirt Says:

    I am sure this post will drive a lot of traffic, its really really nice Keep up the very good work!

  16. free ebooks for nook color download Says:

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough
    to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance.

    I must say you have done a fantastic job with this.
    Also, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Chrome.
    Outstanding Blog! Is it OK to share on Twitter?
    Keep up the wonderfull work!

  17. the Survivor free ebook Says:

    There is certainly a great deal to learn about this topic.
    I love all the points you have made.

  18. giving up special needs baby for adoption Says:

    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it
    but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great site and I look forward to
    seeing it expand over time.

  19. bankruptcy attorney in ventura county Says:

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you have done a fantastic job with this.
    Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Safari.
    Excellent Blog! Is it OK to post on Tumblr?
    Keep up the good work!

  20. bankruptcy lawyer in ventura county california recorder of deeds Says:

    Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular article!
    Thanks a lot for sharing! Is it OK to share on Reddit?

    Keep up the superb work!

  21. bankruptcy attorney ventura county Says:

    It’s very effortless to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I found
    this piece of writing at this web page.

  22. bankruptcy lawyer ventura Says:

    Is it OK to post on Reddit? Everyone loves
    what you guys tend to be up too. Keep up the great work!

  23. bankruptcy lawyer in ventura county california hospitals in the news Says:

    Howdy would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time making
    a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask! Also, Is it OK to share on Facebook?
    Keep up the fantastic work!

  24. bankruptcy lawyer ventura ca Says:

    Hello! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept preaching about this. I’ll send this information to him.
    Pretty sure he’ll have a very good read. Thanks
    for sharing! Is it OK to post on Twitter? Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

