Life of A Programmer — Session 4.2 — How can you become more skilled than your fellow employees.

PRINCIPLE 1: WRITE AND EXECUTE A PLAN

In many companies, when a new major task is assigned, the
responsible software engineer will be asked to make a plan.

This plan will be presented to management and the senior
programmers for their comments and criticism.

In most cases, this plan will become obsolete and forgotten
with the first software development keystroke.

To become more valuable in the eyes of management, you must
strictly execute the plan that you have prepared.

It can be done and you will learn how to plan your tasks much
better than anyone else

MORE IN THE NEXT MESSAGE

Tags: , , , , , ,

33 Responses to “Life of A Programmer — Session 4.2 — How can you become more skilled than your fellow employees.”

  1. the best ost secret garden Says:

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with a few pics to
    drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is excellent blog.

    A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  2. what is a cms Says:

    Hell there! This article ϲouldn’t Ƅe written any betteг!
    Lookinmg ɑt tɦiѕ post reminds mе of my pгevious roommate!
    Hе constantly kept preaching ɑbout tɦіѕ. I will forward tɦis article tߋ him.
    Fairly cеrtain he’s ցoing tο have a ɡreat rеad.
    I apρreciate yoս for sharing! Is it ՕK tօ post on Linkedin? Keeƿ սρ tҺe sulerb work!

  3. junk Says:

    What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this
    I have discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads.

    I hope to give a contribution & assist other customers like
    its helped me. Good job.

  4. twitter Says:

    Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I’ll
    definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.

    I am sure they’ll be benefited from this website. twitter
    twitter
    twitter

  5. Mollie Says:

    Hi there, this weekend is nice designed for me, for the reason that this
    occasion i am reading this wonderful informative paragraph here at my residence.

  6. entrepreneur in kansas city Says:

    Hi, I do believe this is an excellent web site.
    I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to return once again since i have book-marked it.
    Is it OK to share on Tumblr?. Keep up the very good work!

  7. pay per click marketing Says:

    Way cool! Is it OK to post on Pinterest? Some extremely valid points!
    I appreciate you writing this write-up and the
    rest of the website is extremely good. Keep up the good work!

  8. facebook Says:

    Superb post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte
    more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could
    elaborate a little bit more. Kudos! facebook
    facebook

  9. youtube Says:

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much
    more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your
    theme? Exceptional work! youtube
    youtube
    youtube

  10. youtube Says:

    Wow! At last I got a webpage from where I be capable of in fact take
    helpful facts concerning my study and knowledge.
    youtube
    youtube
    youtube

  11. twitter Says:

    Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very
    techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start.
    Do you have any points or suggestions? Thanks. twitter
    twitter

  12. twitter Says:

    What’s up all, here every one is sharing such experience,
    therefore it’s nice to read this website, and
    I used to pay a quick visit this website every day. twitter
    twitter

  13. instagram Says:

    Helpful information. Fortunate me I found your website by accident, and I’m surprised why this accident didn’t took place in advance!
    I bookmarked it. instagram
    instagram

  14. instagram Says:

    Awesome blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or
    go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .

    Any suggestions? Thanks a lot! instagram
    instagram

  15. instagram Says:

    What’s up, all is going perfectly here and ofcourse every one is
    sharing data, that’s truly excellent, keep up writing.
    instagram
    instagram
    instagram

  16. facebook Says:

    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article. I wanted to write a little comment to
    support you. facebook
    facebook
    facebook

  17. instagram Says:

    We’re a gaggle of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your site provided us with useful info to work on. You’ve done an impressive
    job and our whole neighborhood can be grateful to you. instagram
    instagram

  18. instagram Says:

    Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not
    very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start.
    Do you have any tips or suggestions? Cheers. instagram
    instagram

  19. facebook Says:

    Hi, I do believe this is an excellent blog. I stumbledupon it 😉
    I’m going to come back yet again since I book-marked
    it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you
    be rich and continue to guide other people.
    facebook
    facebook

  20. chapter 7 bankruptcy attorney Says:

    Howdy! This blog post could not be written much better! Going through this
    post reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept talking about this.
    I most certainly will forward this post to him. Pretty sure
    he’ll have a very good read. Many thanks for sharing! Is it OK to share
    on Linkedin? Keep up the terrific work!

  21. bankruptcy attorney ventura ca Says:

    Hola! I’ve been following your website for some time
    now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you
    a shout out from Huffman Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the good
    work! Is it OK to share on Linkedin? Keep up the good
    work!

  22. Keyword Research Says:

    I heart this! I haven’t ever seen a post as attention-grabbing article like yours.

    It’s super great. Is it OK to share on Reddit? Keep up the fantastic work!

  23. The Air he breathes pdf free Says:

    I am sure this article will drive a lot of traffic, its
    really really Keep up the great work!

  24. giving up baby for adoption in texas Says:

    You made some decent points there. Is it OK to post on Twitter?
    Keep up the wonderfull work!

  25. considering giving baby up for adoption Says:

    Saved as a favorite, I love your web site! Is it OK to post on Linkedin? Keep
    up the great work!

  26. steps for giving baby up for adoption Says:

    Hey there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    faster then most. Thank you, I appreciate it!

  27. giving a baby up for adoption Says:

    Very cool. This article is great, my sister is totally
    into this. I will let know her for sure. Is it OK to share on Reddit?

    Keep up the terrific work!

  28. bankruptcy lawyer ventura county Says:

    Hi would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say
    this blog loads a lot faster then most. Thanks a lot,
    I appreciate it!

  29. bankruptcy attorney ventura california Says:

    This is great stuff!I have been browsing online for a while today,
    yet I never found anything like this. Is it OK to share on Twitter?
    Keep up the terrific work!

  30. bankruptcy lawyers in ventura california usa Says:

    It’s very easy to find out any matter on net as compared to textbooks,
    as I found this piece of writing at this website.

  31. bankruptcy attorney ventura county Says:

    Hi! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now and finally
    got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Texas!

    Just wanted to tell you keep up the fantastic job! Is it
    OK to post on Pinterest? Keep up the wonderfull work!

  32. bankruptcy lawyer ventura county Says:

    Hello! This post could not be written any better! Looking at
    this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept
    talking about this. I am going to send this post to him.
    Pretty sure he’s going to have a good read. I appreciate
    you for sharing! Is it OK to post on Twitter? Keep up the very good work!

  33. Chapter 11 bankruptcy oxnard Says:

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get
    that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal.
    I must say that you’ve done a great job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Chrome.
    Exceptional Blog! Is it OK to share on Pinterest?
    Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

