Developing a Website using a software parts library

The activity associated with development of a software parts library for the development of a web-site will be presented here. This will be an extension of the library used to prepare Programmable Software Development Environment manual.

This effort was started a long time ago following the development of the manual software parts library. Its purpose was to eliminate the need for Front Page. It was subsequently put on hold so that other more important efforts could proceed.

Mr. Mike is a long time professional friend of mine who has recently offered to reconstruct my Web-Site. I told him my plan to use my tool to rebuild my site. He has had difficulties relating to my technology (It is quite different than normal programming methods) and I am not really skilled in Web-site design. We both felt that this might a great opportunity to make the technical connection.

TUESDAY: 2015/04/21

STATUS: I have examined my backlog files and found that the next major task would be the software parts that define headers.

DETAIL: My development philosophy uses a set of visual groups to define a web-site. Each group has a header or title. In most of the groups, the header is followed by content in some form.

MY NEXT TASK: My next task will be to define the software parts needed to define the headers. A sub-library containing the parts for both the CSS and HTML development tasks is planned.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Developing a Website using a software parts library”

  1. Running Says:

    At this time I am going away to do my breakfast,
    when having my breakfast coming over again to read additional news.

Leave a Reply

