How Do I Make My Blog

There have been quite a few requests for advice on
“how to build a blog”. As you can see from my blog, I have
prepared a lot of posts. Therefore, I have learned how
to do it efficiently.

There are some simple rules for making your blog easy
to prepare.

1. Have a well-defined purpose for your blog. For myself,
my blog was a means of publicly documenting my research and
development efforts.

2. Use a standard format. Then you can build a template
which will greatly facilitate its preparation. I use
my development software to write the blog.

3. Don’t get carried away with an artistic design. I use
the free WordPress. I do not use any pictures; all I
have to do is paste in the text. Above all, I did not
have to develop the blog web-site.

Above all, recognize that every post you publish will be
in the public domain forever. I have been very careful
to put just enough information to identify and date my
efforts but not to give away any proprietary data.

Hope that this helps.

Robert Adams

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

