The Twitter Seminar On The Development Of Error Free Software Concludes — Session 8

PROGRAMMERS ARE SPECIAL QUALITY ASSURANCE MANAGERS!

Requiring our programmers to be special Quality Managers? This would be a terrible inconvenience?

On one of my contracts, I had the opportunity to witness an attempt to become ISO-9001 certified.

There were two ISO-9001 certification meetings; the first with the software manager and the second with QA.

The software manager had no idea as to what his group could do to be compliant with ISO-9001.

The QA manager described the increased formality required to be compliant with ISO-9001.

The body language of my client’s employees told me that no one except management wanted ISO-9001 certification.

One of the requirements of ISO-9001 is the use of “Standard Processes and Methods”.

The use of “Standard Processes and Methods” means that management would control our programming efforts.

Would you believe it I told you that programmers are already using “Standard Processes and Methods”?

No I don’t! As long as I do my job, management leaves me alone. They create more problems than they solve.

Then would you believe it I told you that programmers create their own “Standard Processes and Methods”.

No? How many times have you prepared a new source file by modifying an old previously developed source file?

Your collection of sources files defines your “Standard Methods and Processes” that you use.

Will this help you to develop error-free software? Reflect on your experience. It already has.

WHATIFWE were to make a conscious Quality Assurance Effort? Will it help? Try it, sees what happens.

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “The Twitter Seminar On The Development Of Error Free Software Concludes — Session 8”

  1. lokasi cetak kalender Says:

    Ι’m gone too inform mу little brother,
    tɦaqt he should alsο visit this webog on regular baѕis to obtain updated from newest gossiρ.

  2. Regina Says:

    I’ve been explоring for a littlе bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of space .
    Exploring in Yɑhoo I eventually stumbld upon thіs
    sіte. Studying this information So i’m glаd to express that I’ve a ѵery excellent uncanny
    fеeling I found out just what I needed. I so much no doubt will make sure to don?t overlook this site and give it a glance regularly.

  3. Click on 50centsnetworth.blogspot.com Says:

    I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good
    topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  4. sweat miracle pdf download Says:

    I visit everyday a few blogs and sites to read articles, however this blog gives feature based articles.

  5. check out the post right here Says:

    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing.

    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

Leave a Reply

