Monte-Carlo Test Method

A Number of years ago, I had a contract to build a hardware
control sub-system software product.

This hardware control sub-system was designed to control
legacy hardware shipped back from the Middle East.

This legacy hardware appeared to have not been well-maintained;
it needed a lot of service.

I was afraid that I might break this hardware when I tested my
hardware control sub-system software product.

I developed a Monte-Carlo Simulator/Stimulator Test System to
validate my hardware control sub-system product.

The Monte-Carlo technology is based on a pseudo-random generator.
It was originally used in the development of nuclear weapons.

The random nature of my Monte-Carlo Test System enabled me to
rapidly and thoroughly test the hardware control sub-system, both
from a user and hardware point-of-view.

The use of a Monte-Carlo Simulator/Stimulator Test System
enabled me to deliver an error-free software product.

WHATIFWE used Monte-Carlo software test methods for all software.
Would we get better products?

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Monte-Carlo Test Method”

  1. Bill Says:

    I’ll immediately clutch your rss as I can not to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter
    service. Do you have any? Kindly permit me know so that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

  2. home Says:

    This is such a fantastic resource that you’re offering
    and you provide out free of charge. I appreciate seeing sites that provides a perfect useful resource absolutely free.
    I completely loved reading your articles.

  3. Dario Says:

    This is my first time go to see at here and i am really happy to read
    everthing at single place.

  4. Sallie Says:

    Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it upp what I submitted
    annd say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole
    thing. Do you have any recommendations forr newbie blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

  5. Martha Says:

    I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  6. Gustavo Says:

    This рiece of writing will hhelp the internet pеople
    for creaating new website or even a bloog from start too
    end.

  7. Arnette Says:

    Рretty! This haѕ been an extremely wonderful articⅼe.
    Thanks ffor suрplying this information.

  8. Felipa Says:

    I’ve been surfing online ցreater than 3 hօurs as
    of late, but I by nno means discovered any attention-grabbing article ⅼike yours.
    It’s pretty vaⅼue enogh forr me. In my opinion, if аll webmasters ɑnd bloggers made jᥙst right
    content as you probably ɗid, the internet will ⅼikely be a lot more helpful thаn ever before.

  9. Danny Says:

    Great Ьlog here! Αlsoo your site loads up fast! Ꮤhat hοѕt aгe you uѕing?
    Caan Ӏ get your affiliаte link to your host?
    I wish my web sіte loaded up aas qսickly as yours lol

  10. Agen Qq Says:

    If some one needs expert view concerning blogging afterward i propose
    him/her to visit this blog, Keep up the nice job.

Leave a Reply

