Developing a Website using a software parts library

The activity associated with development of a software parts library for the development of a web-site will be presented here. This will be an extension of the library used to prepare Programmable Software Development Environment manual.

This effort was started a long time ago following the development of the manual software parts library. Its purpose was to eliminate the need for Front Page.  It was subsequently put on hold so that other more important efforts could proceed.

Mr. Mike is a long time professional friend of mine who has recently offered to reconstruct my Web-Site.  I told him my plan to use my tool to rebuild my site.  He has had difficulties relating to my technology (It is quite different than normal programming methods) and I am not really skilled in Web-site design. We both felt that this might a great opportunity to make the technical connection.

MONDAY: 2014/03/17

STATUS: I have determined the basic definition of the standard software parts associated with the whole_page class.

DETAIL: whole_page will be defined by a software part that prepares the appropriate CSS statements. The margin and padding size will be preset. The 8% left and right margins provided in Mr. Mike’s example will be unconditionally used.  Only the background color will be specified by the argument of the software part.

MY NEXT TASK: Prepare the associated whole page software parts.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.